Saturday.


I should be bartending right now. I ALWAYS got the Saturday 10-8 at the Fish Haus, my most recent employer. The ones who closed without notice. Bastards.

I should be whipping up 5$ Megamosas: nice champagne, good OJ and a shot of Grand Marnier on top. People loved them. The same servers worked Saturday lunch and we were the A-team. Tables bussed, dishpit tidy, alley clean, stocked, silver completely caught up…no one lunch shift ever came out this sparkly at 3:45 pm.

I dominated the happy hour part of my double. Literally, I’d push the lazy system-rider closing out of the way and do all the work, make us stupid money, and then, BAM! Outta there, 8pm like clockwork.

I miss making money.

I’m glad Purple didn’t get fired. Whew.

I was disappointed by the first episode of “Archer”, which premiered two nights ago.

I’m worried over unemployment taking a while.

I’m happy that I’ve got my people on my blogroll to keep me company. Now if I knew how to list them on my blog as subscriptions.

 

 

 

About Malachi the Drink Slinger

Finally transferring to that four year school in January, my goals made, my life set, the blinders dropped, my past signed and sealed, my future bright and airy, a writer, a thinker, a feeler, someone who is enthralled by beauty, an artist worth slightly more than two shits, a lover, a fighter, a person on the way to become the person I have always wanted to be....

Leave a Reply

