Mondays


I am not going to lie, I like Mondays. For a hopeful obsessive/compulsive, it’s joy of a new week, a new list, a fresh start, a continuation of what’s good while the bad is left behind.

Today is already off to a great start. Yesterday was not. My dad was furious about….something. I wasn’t even able to understand from his lashing out at me what he wanted or needed or was upset about, it was so vague and general I was lost, just apologizing and apologizing trying to make him stop. He walked out the door to go to work and I stalked off to my side of the house in tears. (that’s a whole side note below). My mom had to essentially play referee in this dispute and then try and explain where he was coming from, and it still didn’t make sense. It was like a preemptive strike on his part, unwarranted, and he just seemed drained and tired when he came home. It didn’t connect with what I did, it was….never mind. I felt like it was one of those days where everyone can just go to bed and start the day over…and I felt like that from 7am to about 10pm. =) Now I know what my mom meant when she said that.

I’m just happy today is a good Tuesday, because for once, Monday was godawrfool. But excited because I’m closer to Thursday and that means gainful employment, non-treads, no smoking from 5:30-7:30, nice jeans, having to shave, new sides, new sodas, new table numbers, “no that’s served with chips, fries are 1.99 extra, waffle fries are 2.99 extra”.

!M!

About Malachi the Drink Slinger

Finally transferring to that four year school in January, my goals made, my life set, the blinders dropped, my past signed and sealed, my future bright and airy, a writer, a thinker, a feeler, someone who is enthralled by beauty, an artist worth slightly more than two shits, a lover, a fighter, a person on the way to become the person I have always wanted to be....

Leave a Reply

