Ladies Night


Hey everyone! All four of us personalities who read this….I gotta start getting the word out in the blogosphere that I’m here, you know?

First night “real” bartending at work was fantastic. I made pretty good money, the place was sparkling when I was done, the hardest thing was crashing 20 hours into my day while trying to count the drawer. Ahem. DRAWERS. I typically work with just one on day shift but with three bartenders, we had to POS’s logged in and trying to figure out how much was in each….minus payouts…plus this….minus that…and then get it to even out $350 apiece? Pssh, forget it. I left a sticky note for Hot Stuff explaining that there were $700 in the two drawers…just in what combination? I don’t know. I couldn’t count another stack of nickels, I was falling asleep between counting bills.

It’s going to be Ladies Night, I was informed by Princess Peach: Gary Cooper, me and the barback Who You Wouldn’t Want to Meet in A Dark Alley (who asked to go by Dean Martin), every Wednesday. We’re trying to brainstorm some new specials, and I’m not going to lie, it was an odd combination but a FUN one of personalities. Gary is exceedingly humble, kind with a dry wit and has been bartending since the last supper. Dean is a big teddy bear, a rough around the edges country guy, and then me…I mean on my days off I dress like a prep and a hipster had a kid and sent him to live with a few fashionasto godfathers. For being strangers, we made this work.

Tonight is Estrogen night, we got EVERYBODY else working tonight (hopefully not or at least if cuts are aggressive). Bartending again, wish me luck!

~Comings and Goings~

Today’s idiotic wonder got fired for telling a table she had a yeast infection, among other things. Like….not knowing the menu and ordering the wrong chicken dish, but whatever, mistakes are mistakes BUT THEN ,the details of her yeast infection with a table? They sent an email to my boss and EVERYTHING.

This past weekend’s other idiotic wonder refused to split tips or stay till close, choosing to go over Princess Peach to Bossman because once upon a time they did shots together somewhere on this side of town….OK, they knew each other longer, but she went from being kind yet tough to being a shrill, screaming banshee, cussing out Peach, etc. Fired the next morning. Princess Peach is WAY too kind to people for someone to automatically jump down her throat.

Idiotic wonder, (#3) brings the guy she’s cheating on her husband with to our bar/pool hall/grill and hangs out with him after work.

Idiotic wonder #4 is no longer an idiotic wonder. She really got on my nerves whining and complaining all the way through this past weekend, but when I saw her yesterday at shift change she was sunny, bright of disposition and in a good mood. Apparently whatever she had been sick with had made her SICK and that’s what caused her foul mood. She apologized and was just a different person to talk to, so, that was nice.

!m!

 

About Malachi the Drink Slinger

Finally transferring to that four year school in January, my goals made, my life set, the blinders dropped, my past signed and sealed, my future bright and airy, a writer, a thinker, a feeler, someone who is enthralled by beauty, an artist worth slightly more than two shits, a lover, a fighter, a person on the way to become the person I have always wanted to be....

Leave a Reply

