Thirsty Thursday


I worked with SoShy for the first time ever last night, and I liked her a lot. I thought she was quiet in as stuck-up kinda way, but she’s actually going through some stuff right now with family, my jaw dropped when I found out her 17 year old was in jail as an accomplice to murder, but when she related the situation at hand, it was so ludicrous to get from there to murder, I was shocked for her.

-(Featured FreakShow)-

Had some interesting characters come in last night. We had one guy who with his friends were drinking Bud Lights and JagerBombs all last night and then found out somehow that a former acquaintance (we used to work at sister locations for the same chain: The Scallop Haus) was engaged to a black guy. His countryfolk ignorant inbred ass was out on the street after a 15 minute racist tirade that boiled from obnoxious conversation to them almost laying hands on each other.

The guy had two girls sitting with him who seemed reasonably nice, when he left they moved to the bar and chit chatted over shared observance of douchiness with the sister-location girls. I made a joke about “rah rah dungeon dragon” and girl A went: “Dungeons and dragons, who plays that shit anymore!?” girl B: “Are you insulting my game!? I will go dungeons and dragons on you!” The way they were dressed and acting, you would never expect to find some Wizards of the Coast fans in this corner of rebel flag land.

-(Featured Shot)-

Starburst: 2/3 citrus vodka, 1/3 amaretto (I did just a splash) and 1/3 Cranberry juice, think translucent pink when you pour it.

Applesauce: 2/3 sour apple pucker, 1/3 goldschlager and pineapple juice.

-(Featured Songs)-

I’m listening to country right now, I guess. Between country and hip-hop I’m constantly exposed to a wide variety of music throughout the work week, so I decided to start liking both. My featured songs are “Roman’s Revenge” and “Moment” by Nicki Minaj, and “Somewhere with You” by Kenny Chesney. Oh, and “Grenade” by the girl over at Fuck My Table.

-(Comings and Goings)-

I was warned discreetly by both Q and Peach that September is NOT to be trusted. Like this is the sound-of-the-bus-tires-rolling-over-you-*CRUNCH*-not-trusted. I have seen her once since grand opening, normally her admin side of business is done by the time night shift rolls in, but I keep this in mind. I find it interesting that she just friended me on facebook. Hmm, I’m used to seeing drama long-time running, never from the ground up.

Peach’s boyfriend is coming back to town, she’s ecstatic. Apparently he goes on super long business trips and this was the first time she’s seen him in a few weeks with all the work going on in the bar.

We’re losing yeast infection girl’s roommate. She is, indeed “worthless”.

The two drawer system worked better last night on more sleep, I think I got the hang of it.

Gotta go study for a Lit test, wish me luck, first Friday night. I think I’m going to clash with Momma Bear, I can feel it, we’re just such strong personalities that between us, and with Dawn, and then two quiet ones like DD and SoShy, we’re going to be an interesting crew. Half of them watching the circus, you know?

About Malachi the Drink Slinger

Finally transferring to that four year school in January, my goals made, my life set, the blinders dropped, my past signed and sealed, my future bright and airy, a writer, a thinker, a feeler, someone who is enthralled by beauty, an artist worth slightly more than two shits, a lover, a fighter, a person on the way to become the person I have always wanted to be....

Leave a Reply

