Off.


I’ve got to stretch sore muscles.

Rejoice I’m off on Valentine’s Day.

Literature Tests and a stack of anthropology homework, and if I don’t catch up on economics now, I’m doomed.

Paying bills. Taking days off and knowing the bills can still be paid.

Lots of laundry, cleaning my room especially.

Dinner at some point in time, shopping for our 5/650/8 challenge.

I didn’t get home till almost 5 because me and Momma Bear couldn’t figure out the paperwork to save our life now that we’re transitioning to a new system of accounting. I’m so tired and I need coffee.

 

So, I guess that means I’m off blogging for the moment =) But first, my features….

 

~Featured Shot~

French Kiss: 1/3 pineapple juice, 1/3 chambord, 1/3 vanilla vodka. Shake and strain.

 

~Comings and Goings

Nothing happening at the moment. Possibly we’re losing Smile and the daytime server. We’ll see.

I got free merch! Jaeger and Absolut shirts, towels, koozies, etc. I’m excited.

We changed our dress code: if it’s alcohol promo, or just downright nice or snazzy, it’s acceptable over our work t-shirt. I like getting dressed up for work.

 

~Featured Freakshow~

2 gayboi hustlers and their possible sugar daddy. These two guys are cute in that “just out of high school” way with a bit of mischievousness that cloaks multiple drug addictions, a non-stop party life, jail time, etc. But they are very nice, to the point of playing everyone at the bar for something free, and are accompanied by their “daddy”. Everything that falls out of their mouth seems to be to trap people somehow, to play, to get. I’m not the cleanest choirboy so I’m not judging them, but hey, it’s not an easy life. Part con-man, part prostitute, it’s a game they try to win. Interesting to watch though, from my perspective.

 

 

 

About Malachi the Drink Slinger

Finally transferring to that four year school in January, my goals made, my life set, the blinders dropped, my past signed and sealed, my future bright and airy, a writer, a thinker, a feeler, someone who is enthralled by beauty, an artist worth slightly more than two shits, a lover, a fighter, a person on the way to become the person I have always wanted to be....

Leave a Reply

