St. Patrick’s Day


The band was fucking phenomenal. Absolutely amazing. A rock band with an excellent singer, a good sound system and a broad mix of music, I jammed out all night to hard rock, classic rock, some Linkin Park, everything, it was wonderful! =))))

I drank an energy drink, smoked a cigarette, made jello shots, did my liquor pull and my paperwork and got started. We took pictures of us as a group all decked out, and with Eiffel bringing in the bling and the swag, I started relaxing, getting pepped up, looking forward to what was happening. We made really good money (not stupid), the music was wonderful, and since it was a school night, it petered out very quickly and we wrapped up our evening. Plus, payday, so, checks! I got into the groove and had a blast.

Eiffel finally had a come to Jesus moment with Peach’s micromanagement, getting us flustered and freaking out over shit,  especially little things, EVERY 5 MINUTES! After everyone calmed down, we kept the party rolling.

I like Eiffel, and I like Dean, but Dean is a liability behind the bar. There, I said it…that’s why I keep this blog, to discuss how his ability to get derailed quickly and his issues with his personal life screw him up behind the bar.

I don’t like how customers get ignored. There is so little follow through with customers ordering food, getting fresh rounds of drinks or a new bucket, some shots, etc. I was weeded all night because nobody was attending to a lot of tabs I started with guests, instead ignoring them. And then when I’m busy I’m getting called over because Eiffel is being a bitch, didn’t make some shots they ordered, they wanted to order food, so on and so forth. Really guys, get it together.

And I jiggered. Everything. EVERYTHING.

Let me repeat, if it was liquor, it got jiggered, one point two five ounces to the T! And when I talked with Bossman this evening about doing so, I explained I was covering my ass.Pull cameras? Do specific trails on bartenders? Go for it. Jigger in hand and a personal spill tab keeps me accountable.

So some people complained about the drinks being weak. OK. Again, let me refer you to my hourglass buddy, Mr One Point Two Five Ounces. We don’t have wiggle room to fudge, to spill, to hook up or give away, we just don’t, not with our jobs on the line. I can’t be accountable for anyone else but me and I will do so. People only complained about drinks I made.

I didn’t short pour, I did exactly what I was supposed to. Cuz I got me some bills to pay.

=)

Good night. Friday awaits.

*coughcough*

!M!

About Malachi the Drink Slinger

Finally transferring to that four year school in January, my goals made, my life set, the blinders dropped, my past signed and sealed, my future bright and airy, a writer, a thinker, a feeler, someone who is enthralled by beauty, an artist worth slightly more than two shits, a lover, a fighter, a person on the way to become the person I have always wanted to be....

One comment

  1. Glad it was a good time after all!

Leave a Reply

