BUT!!!…


It sucked and was slow, but a nice pace of slow, but I met someone.

The homework was out of control and I was afraid, for two days, I’d fail miserably in every class this semester, but I met someone.

We hired three new servers who are friends to replace two who were strangers, and one is plotting a takeover, thinking she can overturn the entire bar staff and change a lot of procedures, then talking about how she might just not come back. blah blah blah, but it’s OK because I met someone.

To teach Dean a lesson that he can’t always take early-out (and screwing me out of several hundred dollars, aka 1/3rd of my week’s pay), AGM sent me home instead….ON A FRIDAY! Early out on a Wednesday is FAR from a Friday! But it’s OK because I met someone.

This person was stunning in subtle ways, beautiful, smart, funny and we shared far more in the background stories of our lives, FAR more, than I could imagine sharing with someone. I have NO idea what will happen in the future, NONE whatsoever, but for today, I did the out of control homework, moved some money around to cover for the loss, and mentally flipped off the one chick I thought was cool until I overheard her attempt to stab us in the back because, you know, Momma Bear did the same. Look where that got her in just three weeks. And it doesn’t matter in the end because I. MET. SOMEONE.

And if you know how cynical, jaded and distrusting I was, someone else’s ability to just knock my socks off is an ability indeed, so, in the end, I’m happy because I met someone.

=)

M

About Malachi the Drink Slinger

Finally transferring to that four year school in January, my goals made, my life set, the blinders dropped, my past signed and sealed, my future bright and airy, a writer, a thinker, a feeler, someone who is enthralled by beauty, an artist worth slightly more than two shits, a lover, a fighter, a person on the way to become the person I have always wanted to be....

2 comments

  1. Isn’t it amazing? A little spot of sunshine in your personal life just makes all the stupit shit even more meaningless!!

  2. I can’t wait to hear more!

Leave a Reply

