Updates! New Featured Freakshow!


I watched a grown ass man pull his shoe off and stick his big toe in his mouth sitting at a table in the pool hall. I almost threw up.

 

So this week was rough: five nights, but they are being very considerate about our overtime and changing in-times to later in the evening (say 7pm instead of 4, etc. more aggressive cuts) so we’re not all standing around and everyone can try and make money. School was an off week (no assignments due) so these are the weeks I try and work 5 nights, other times 4. Our sales though were sky high: Wednesday was a quite decent Ladies Night, then Thursday was a vodka special that was OHHOLYHELLMYGOD busy, and Friday was busy…leading into a three-ring circus Saturday and a slammed Sunday night.

Whew. It feels good to sit in bed and just go to sleep.

Saturday showed how good we are as  a time, we sat around and congratulated each other on working so well as a team: Eiffel, Emerald, Dawn and Dean on the bar with me, Legs and Tan on the floor. It was so slammed that Peach and Bossman were behind the bar. I repeat, a gruff, burly redneck kinda lumbering around behind the bar slowly but surely trying his damnedest to help out. He even asked permission from the others to go smoke! I showed him how to curve the tip of a bottle opener to make it work better and how to run credit cards and what was in a “piece of ass”. Nights like this are a reminder of our loyalty for others, even when we gripe, that we can still pull through.

 

 

About Malachi the Drink Slinger

Finally transferring to that four year school in January, my goals made, my life set, the blinders dropped, my past signed and sealed, my future bright and airy, a writer, a thinker, a feeler, someone who is enthralled by beauty, an artist worth slightly more than two shits, a lover, a fighter, a person on the way to become the person I have always wanted to be....

One comment

  1. When I was in college I showed up late for class one day and ended up sitting next to this woman who took her shoe off, plopped it on my writing table and proceeded to pick her toenails. I created a bit of a ruckus in the packed classroom when I freaked the f*ck out and ran to the back of the room.

    What’s wrong with people?

Leave a Reply

