Cocktail waitress grab-and-go part III


Part one: local “competition” employee (cocktail waitress slash hooker) racks up a 300 dollar tab and dips when the stolen credit card declines. Cut to me filling out a police report at 2am instead of, oh, my job.

Part two: turns out that she was on a weekend spending spree, stole the card and some other things from a friend, and had witnesses all over town vouch for her identity, her employment and her spree.

Part three:

The officer stopped by tonight, explained the line-up photos he would show me and that I needed to offer my choice from the line-up and my certainty. 100 percent sure, I pointed out her photo: she looks almost like Gwyneth Paltrow. I remembered that face, for sure.

I will now be testifying against her in court.

She paid her tab but didn’t pay the 20 percent automatic gratuity on walkouts, so, that’s an extra 60 bucks coming back to me and Eiffel.

Yay. Court. How fun. Not.

In other news, I’m gearing up for ADSAP (my alcohol classes required of all DUI offenders) classes to start twice a week, ending the first week of June, and then the A.A. meetings I am going to return to now that school is almost out. Then, car purchasing time and re-licensure at the DMV…..Whoo hoo!

Note to others: don’t drink and drive. It’s seriously not even worth it….

Had a great evening at Awful Waffle tonight with Fridge, our barback, and Eiffel. Look forward to a good weekend and a final that’s not quite as scary as I assumed it might be….

About Malachi the Drink Slinger

Finally transferring to that four year school in January, my goals made, my life set, the blinders dropped, my past signed and sealed, my future bright and airy, a writer, a thinker, a feeler, someone who is enthralled by beauty, an artist worth slightly more than two shits, a lover, a fighter, a person on the way to become the person I have always wanted to be....

One comment

  1. A few years ago a couple went on a spending spree throughout the area where I live. A spending spree on forged checks and stolen credit cards. They are in prison now. Dumbasses.

    I got a DUI 2 1/2 years ago and it is not worth it. I learned in the required class that more than half the attendees could expect to be back within a year for yet another DUI. Not me. My motto is: Not one beer, not one mile.

Leave a Reply

