it’s been a minute….


So, apparently I have either gone crazy or WordPress has changed in the past two weeks. I’m also in a rut so this is the series of updates you’re going to get, not poetic, bitchy or funny (okay, maybe a little….), just a little touch base to assure everyone I’m alive =)

Lotsa good things on the home (blog) front,  Anastacia at Fuck My Table is chasing dogs with shotguns, Yellow Cat has settled into a fantastic job with even more delicious food than the Bistro, one of my places of employment once upon a time, Jaded is dealing with way too much work stress about staff atrition and turnover, Flipping Tables‘ comments on ‘blind spots’, and the Blonde has given me some fantastic tips on being a sarcastic motherheifer when confronted with dumbasses who can’t read the menu and expect me to read minds.

And, well, that’s my entire readership, not including Enzo and her mama at Posterous and Cordelia at Because who is at Bonnaroo running around wearing nothing but mud, beads and a gravity bong doing lots of ‘rock on’ hand gestures…

I’m back on Thursday nights now that my DUI classes are done, I’ve had dinner mucho times with coworkers and I realized that we’re bonding together over the fact that we  can’t stand Eiffel anymore, the one I work with on Thursdays. She was an utter bitch after something stressful occurring at work somehow tripped my already frazzled brain and I burst into tears after we closed. I don’t cry, I have no heart, and I don’t need sympathy, I don’t need understanding, but to behave like a condescending superior bitch to a man when he’s down made me really want to rip her a new one in front of my boss, I cry because I’m absolutely furious, I’m shaking because I want to punch a wall, not because I need a hug, and so help me, if I’m pissed, do NOT touch me. I’m not even going to try and sum up how she talked to me, she’s a bitch. A thief, a liar, a nosy rabble rousing bitch. The tables are going to turn very soon and she’ll be gone, and I’m totally OK with that.

I love how the people I work with are like “you and Eiffel are best friends!” Has no one heard of ‘keep your friends close and your enemies closer?”

 

 

About Malachi the Drink Slinger

Finally transferring to that four year school in January, my goals made, my life set, the blinders dropped, my past signed and sealed, my future bright and airy, a writer, a thinker, a feeler, someone who is enthralled by beauty, an artist worth slightly more than two shits, a lover, a fighter, a person on the way to become the person I have always wanted to be....

2 comments

  1. motherheifer, I love it!

    and don’t you just love uniting against a common enemy?

  2. When I cry, everyone better take two steps back. I’m also a firm believer in keep your friends close, your enemies closer.

    Thanks for the mention!

Leave a Reply

