Things Fall Apart…


Tonight was horrifically busy. Crazy busy. I sold higher numbers than I ever have, would have made more money than I ever have, but somewhere I got agitated, and slowly the threads of my section slipped from my fingers. I made great tips and had good people but people kept touching me, poking me, mobbing me, I was kind, polite and then firm and then a total bitch to establish order. Order established everything went well.

I had a walk out, then a lost credit card slip, then I separated an 8 top of favorite regulars improperly. I refuse to just move stuff around and hope for the best, but that left me hanging. People ordered drinks and disappeared. Exhausted I closed them out, notated a few as spills.

I walked with less than half of what I should have. And I spilled an entire tray held over my head of vodka cocktails all over myself after someone refused to heed my impending approach warnings and bumped into me.

Oh well. I know how to run things better next time. And it doesn’t matter how I feel because my friends made me smile.

AND EIFFEL IS GONE! QUIT! YESS!!!!!!!

I repeat that….

EIFFEL IS GONE!

Guess who is bartending on the weekends now………………..?

karma is a bitch.

Love to you all….

!M!

About Malachi the Drink Slinger

Finally transferring to that four year school in January, my goals made, my life set, the blinders dropped, my past signed and sealed, my future bright and airy, a writer, a thinker, a feeler, someone who is enthralled by beauty, an artist worth slightly more than two shits, a lover, a fighter, a person on the way to become the person I have always wanted to be....

One comment

  1. Sounds like things are crazy all over. I’ve had a few insane nights lately, myself.

    Ding Dong the Witch is Dead.

Leave a Reply

