d.u.I.


2200 fine paid because I blew a 0.17.
one night in county jail.
arrest february 2009.
convicted april 2009.
surrendering my tags and license.
selling my car.
quitting drinking.
quitting drugs.
walking everywhere bummig rides talon cabs or not doing at all.
being forced to work in crappy places because they are in walking distance.
adsap class…losing a month of good income.
sr22…higher insurance until I am 25.
knowledge test.
vision test.

road test? wish me luck….my name is next to be called. I am camped out in the d.m.v.waiting….and waiting….

this dui is my bitch.
thanks for any wishes and prayers.
sincerely
malachi

About Malachi the Drink Slinger

Finally transferring to that four year school in January, my goals made, my life set, the blinders dropped, my past signed and sealed, my future bright and airy, a writer, a thinker, a feeler, someone who is enthralled by beauty, an artist worth slightly more than two shits, a lover, a fighter, a person on the way to become the person I have always wanted to be....

One comment

  1. Ugh. Apparently they are tougher on DUIs where you live than they are out here. It’s costly, but they don’t make you jump through a million hoops.

    Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

